The Guard

The Truth On Board

Letsoha-Mathae announces cabinet

By Libuseng Nyaka

QWAQWA – The Free State government made a spectacular somersault when Premier Maqueen announced Ntobizanele Beauty Sifuba as Sports, Arts, Culture & Recreation MEC,initially she was announced as Speaker of the provincial legislature on June 14, 2024.

This publication has learnt that Sifuba was asked to resign as speaker to make a way for former Free State premier Mxolisi Dukwana who has been replaced by former Community Safety, roads and transport Maqueen Letsoha -Mathae.

Announcing members of her cabinet for the 7th administration, Letsoho Mathae said the Executive Council shall be constituted of men and women who are dedicated to serving the people of the Free State with integrity, transparency, and responsiveness to the needs of our people.

“The Members of the Executive Council are as follows:

MEC for Finance, Tourism & Economic Development – Mr. Moses Ketso Makume;
MEC for Public Works & Infrastructure – Ms. Dibolelo Kathleen Mahlatsi;
MEC for Social Development – Ms. Nokwanje Selina Leeto;
MEC for Education – Dr Mantlhake Julia Maboya;
MEC for Health – Mr. Monyatso Viceroy Mahlatsi;
MEC for Agriculture, Rural Development and Environmental Affairs – Ms. Elizabeth Cornelia Rockman;
MEC for Community Safety, Roads & Transport – Mr. Jabu Ntsokolo Ishmael Mbalula;
MEC for COGTA & Human Settlements – Mr. Teboho Zacharia Mokoena;
and MEC for Sports, Arts, Culture & Recreation – Ms. Ntobizanele Beauty Sifuba.

The premier further committed to working collaboratively to implement policies and initiatives that will drive progress and improve the quality of life for every single citizen in the province, reiterating her stand on fighting corruption, building an ethical state, and providing quality services to our people.

Free State premier Maqueen Letsoha Mathae and members of her cabinet.

“We make no apologies for that; our government will deal decisively with individual s who will stand in the way of effective and efficient service delivery. Now, the team I am announcing today reflects our commitment to addressing key priorities of our government, enhancing public service, and ensuring a sustainable future for all our people. Each member brings a wealth of experience, commitment, and a shared vision for the prosperity of our province.”